What borders East Africa?

How many countries border east Africa?

The East African countries of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda are the six countries that are members of the EAC. Together, the East African countries of Somalia, Eritrea, Djibouti, and Ethiopia make up the Horn of Africa.

East African Countries 2021.

Country 2021 Population
Mayotte 279,515
Seychelles 98,908

Which country border east Africa to the north?

Kenya’s eastern and northern neighbors are Somalia and Ethiopia. To the northwest lies the Sudan. Many inhabitants of the Sudan’s border region are in fact ethnically related to Kenya `s peoples. To the west lies Uganda and to the south, Tanzania, both nations that share with Kenya a history of British colonial rule.

Which physical feature borders East Africa in the east?

East Africa is a region that begins in Tanzania in the south and extends north through the great grasslands and scrub forest of the savannas of Kenya and Uganda and then across the highlands of Ethiopia, including the Great Rift Valley.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Why does Africa have so many dangerous animals?

What are the 7 countries in East Africa?

East African countries (19) – Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Réunion, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Somaliland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

What continent is east of Africa?

Восток Африка
Искать: What continent is east of Africa?